THE LOOK FOR LESS

THE LOOK FOR LESS, EVEN IF YOU CAN AFFORD THE SPLURGE!!

The Challenge: Put together an outfit for under $100 for today’s event 🙀

The one on the left is the spurlge

The Outcome: $99.17 🙌🏾

The Truth: I wanted to include the Lawdamassey Beauty Lipstick and Shop -Lawdamassey Earrings in the challenge, but I would have gone $23 over budget. I am really not happy about that, but what I am happy about is that the outfit is almost dead on 😊

The Facts: If I had given myself more time to prepare I would have probably gotten the shirt and shoes at a less price. The shirt $22.90 I could have no doubt bought a white shirt in Burlington for $9.99. The shoes is $39.97 which I saw on eBay for less, around $27.00.

SN: The belt is optional, I figured everyone had a belt of some kind in their closet. In the end, I switch the belt on my outfit to silver. I also changed my earrings, since they were not included in the finally cost. The swimsuit Top, $15.90 Bottom, $17.90 The rings were under $3

 

THE SPLURGE!

Swimsuit    $115

Caovilla Multicolor  Shoes SOLD  which retailed  for about $1,000

SHIRT Brand James Perse oversized boyfriend shirt/dress retail for $195 Out of stock

MIDI Rings   $25.00

Ralph Lauren Belt

 

Leave a Reply

